

Proclamation of the Town of Rolesville Celebrating the 2024 Rolesville Rams A Season of Excellence and Determination



WHEREAS the Rolesville High School Boys Varsity Football Team finished its season with a 14-2 record, and

WHEREAS the team finished 1st to win the NAC6 conference championship, and

WHEREAS the team made it to the state championship, and

WHEREAS the following players made all-conference accolades:

- 1. Braden Atkinson
- 2. Devon Thomas
- 3. Riley Daniels
- 4. Zavion Griffon-Haynes
- Cam Harrison
- 6. Xavier Lewis,
- 7. Jayden Fry
- 8. Avery Fleet
- 9. Jovon Wright
- 10. Cannon Marshall
- 11. Marion Turner

12. Marquis Bryant 13. P.J. Hartsfield 14. Gavin Marks, 15. Logan Pulley 16. Jack Lamotta 17. Ian Hemilrigh 18. Amir Brown 19. Davis Brown 20. Jaedon Alford 21. Gavin Waddell 22. A.J. Roberts

AND WHEREAS Braden Atkinson won Conference Player of the Year, and

WHEREAS Devon Thomas won Conference Offensive Player of the Year, and

WHEREAS Riley Daniels won Conference Special Teams Player of the Year, and

WHEREAS Coach Ranier Rackley won Coach of the Year, and

WHEREAS the offense had 6260 total yards and scored 93 touchdowns, and

WHEREAS the defense had ten interceptions, and

WHEREAS the team played four games with zero points scored against it, and

WHEREAS the team averaged forty-seven points scored, and

WHEREAS the team finished the season as 4A State Runner-Up of North Carolina.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Ronnie Currin, Mayor of Rolesville, with the Board of Commissioners, do recognize the Rolesville High School Boys Varsity Football Team for its outstanding 2024 season and call upon the citizens of Rolesville to join the town in recognizing the team's accomplishments and further support all of the teams that comprise the student athletics at Rolesville High School in the year 2025.

In witness whereof, I set my hand and cause the stat of the Town of Rolesville to be affixed this 6th day of May 2025.

Christina Ynclan, Town Clerk

CARC

Ronnie I. Currin, Mayor